years-banner

Events

Archdiocesan youth ministry events seek to provide a foundation of formation opportunities that seek to draw young people together to celebrate their faith and encounter Christ.

events-categories

Term One

Tues 21 Feb (1:30pm) to Wed 22 Feb (5:00pm)

CSYMA AYM (Australian Youth Ministers) Training

JPII Polish Centre, Narrabundah

 

Wed 22 Feb (5:00pm) to Sun 26 Feb (1:30pm)

Youth Ministry Equipping School

JPII Polish Centre, Narrabundah

 

 
Sun 26 Feb (6:15pm to 9:00pm)

iWITNESS – Archdiocesan Youth Mass and Rally

Cathedral

 

Sun 26 Feb (5:00pm) to Mon 27 Feb (3:00pm)

iWITNESS Student Conference

JPII Polish Centre, Narrabundah

 

 
Sat 18 Mar (6:00pm)

CONNECT Mass

Sacred Heart parish, Pearce

 

 
Sun 2 Apr (5:00pm to 8:00pm)

Youth Mass and Rally – East

St Gregory’s Queanbeyan

BREAK

Mon 3 Apr (9:00am to 6:00pm)

Youth Ministers Formation Day

TBA

 

 
Sun 21 May (6:00pm)

CONNECT Mass

Corpus Christi Parish, Gowrie

TERM TWO

Sun 4 June (12:00am to 8:30pm)

Youth Academy SPIRIT Retreat

St Benedict’s Narrabundah

 

Thur 15 June to Wed 5 July

Europe Mission

England, Scotland and Rome

 

TBA

Praise & Worship – Formation Weekend

 

BREAK

Fri 14 July (9:00am to 6:00pm)

Youth Ministers Formation Day

TBA

TERM THREE

Sat 5 Aug (6:00pm)

CONNECT Mass

Sacred Heart Parish, Gowrie

 

Sun 13 Aug (6:15pm to 9:00pm)

SHINE – Archdiocesan Youth Mass and Rally

Cathedral

 

Mon 14 Aug (9:00 am to 3:00pm)

SHINE Student Gathering

TBA

 

Fri 1 to (1:00pm) Sun 3 Dec (1:00pm)

Graduate Certificate: Leading the New Evangelisation – Canberra

Venue

 

Mon 11 to Fri 22 Sept

Catch the Wave Retreats

All CSYMA Catholic Secondary Schools

 

TBA

Uganda Mission

Masaka Uganda

BREAK

Fri 6 Oct (9:00am to 6:00pm)

Youth Ministers Formation Day

TBA

TERM FOUR

Sun 23 Oct

CONNECT Mass and Rally – South Canberra

Corpus Christi Parish, Gowrie

 

Thur 7 Dec – Sat 9 Dec

Australian Catholic Youth Festival

Sydney

ONGOING INITIATIVES

Monthly

Youth Masses

Youth Ministry Bases

 

Monthly

Youth Academy

Church community

TBA

Northern Territory Mission

Darwin, Katherine, Daly River and Tiwi Islands

 

CSYMA Porta Fidei: Teacher Renewal Experience

Darwin, Katherine, Daly River and Tiwi Islands

 

ACU MasterClass

Darwin, Katherine, Daly River and Tiwi Islands

 

CSYMA Professional Development

Darwin, Katherine, Daly River and Tiwi Islands

 

csyma-calendar_canberra_1

csyma-calendar_canberra_2