Adoring into the New Year

Partaking in Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament was how some parishioners of the Archdiocese saw the new year into 2017.bega-adoration

Joe and Judy Mewburn led the 10th annual Marian Movement of Priests prayer vigil at St John the Apostle Church, Holt with a supper held after adoration and three Cenacle Rosaries.
The Catholic Charismatic Renewal (CCR) also came together for their annual New Year’s Eve adoration vigil. Monsignor John Kallarackal gave a talk on mercy and confession was made available.
Down on the coast at Bega, Fr Michael Lim exposed the Blessed Sacrament from 11pm on New Year’s Eve.
The community prayed the Rosary and Divine Mercy Chaplet together during the Holy Hour.
Most worshippers then stayed on for the midnight Mass – the second one at the parish over the festive season.
Those interested in joining the Marian Movement of Priests prayer group in Canberra should contact Joe or Judy on (02) 6254 6202.
For more information about the CCR in the Archdiocese, please call or text Susanna Taylor on 0419 902 293.
Regular Eucharistic adoration times in the Archdiocese include:
Narrabundah (St Benedict’s): Monday and Tuesday from 8am to 9pm, Wednesday and Thursday from 9am to 9pm, Friday 7am to Saturday 7am.
Queanbeyan (St Raphael’s): Friday 11am to 11.55am (with Benediction at the end)
Tumut (Immaculate Conception): First Saturday of the month at 8.30am (with Rosary)
West Wyalong (St Mary’s): Wednesday 3pm to 4pm.